fbpx

Autumnal Equinox Live From Canary Observatory

Sunday, September 22, 2013 – 1:30 PM PDT / 4:30 PM EDT / 20:30 UTC

Earth will stand perfectly sideways to the Sun on Sunday, September 22, at 4:44 EDT. At that moment, the Sun will hover directly above the equator, and numerous celestial oddities will occur — even if most people simply know it as “the start of fall.” SLOOH will have a team of astronomers and production personnel on hand live at Canary Islands,  with live views from their observatory site, to discuss the myths and realities of the equinox. The show begins live at 4:30 PM EDT, 1:30 PM PDT Sunday.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Share This

Share this post with your friends!